Ski NH Selects Officers and Board of Directors for 2013/14

By AlpineZone News |
Jun 19 2013 - 12:28 PM

Ski New Hampshire LogoNORTH WOODSTOCK, NH, JUNE 2013 – Members of Ski NH, the statewide association representing 33 alpine and cross country ski areas and more than 200 lodging properties in New Hampshire, have selected their officers and board of directors for the 2013/2014 season.

Elected as chairperson is Ben Wilcox, president and general manager of Cranmore Mountain Resort in North Conway; Ross Boisvert, vice president & general manager at McIntyre Ski Area in Manchester has been elected vice-chairperson; and the general manager of Gunstock Mountain Resort in Gilford, Greg Goddard, has been elected treasurer.

Rounding out the board of directors is Jay Gamble, vice president & general manager of Mount Sunapee in Newbury; Rick Kelley, president and general manager of Loon Mountain in Lincoln; Chris Ellms, director of ski operations at Bretton Woods Ski Area in Bretton Woods; Kris Blomback, general manager of Pats Peak in Henniker; John DeVivo, general manager at Cannon Mountain in Franconia; Doug Holler, manager of Dartmouth Skiway in Lyme Center; Bob Hoyt, President of Purity Spring Resort/general manager of King Pine Ski Area in East Madison; Fred Baybutt, owner of Granite Gorge Ski Area in Keene; and Thom Perkins, executive director of the Jackson XC in Jackson.

Ski NH was founded in 1993, with an objective to enhance the promotion, safety, environmental soundness and public awareness of New Hampshire skiing and snowboarding. Alice Pearce of North Woodstock serves as president, Karl Stone of Franconia is the marketing director, and Kim Pickering of North Woodstock is the member services director.