Ski New Hampshire Members Elect Board of Directors for 2012/13

By AlpineZone News |
Jul 12 2012 - 01:54 PM

NORTH WOODSTOCK, NH, JUNE 2012 – Ski New Hampshire, the non-profit association representing 33 New Hampshire ski areas and over 200 lodging properties, held its annual meeting at Mount Sunapee Resort in Newbury on June 11-12. At the meeting, membership voted to elect the board of directors for the 2012-13 term.

Among those elected to serve as officers on the board were Kris Blomback of Pats Peak Ski Area in Henniker who will serve as chairperson; Ben Wilcox of Cranmore Mountain Resort in North Conway who will serve as Vice Chairperson; and Rick Kelley of Loon Mountain in Lincoln who will serve as Treasurer. Other ski area representatives elected to the board were Jay Gamble of Mount Sunapee Resort in Newbury, Chris Ellms of Bretton Woods Ski Area in Bretton Woods, John DeVivo of Cannon Mountain in Franconia Notch, Greg Goddard of Gunstock Mountain Resort in Gilford, Bob Hoyt of King Pine and Purity Spring Resort in East Madison, Fred Baybutt of Granite Gorge Ski Area in Keene, Doug Holler of Dartmouth Skiway in Lyme Center, Ross Boisvert of McIntyre Ski Area in Manchester, and Thom Perkins of Jackson Ski Touring in Jackson.

Ski NH is the statewide association representing 33 alpine and cross country resorts and more than 200 lodging and guest service properties in New Hampshire. For more information on recreation facilities, lodging packages, and updated summer and autumn events at Ski NH mountain resorts, call Ski NH at (800) 88-SKI-NH (800-887-5464) or visit the Ski NH website at For statewide media relations assistance, visit the New Hampshire Division of Travel and Tourism’s media room at or contact Mr. Tai Freligh at 603-271-2343, option #2.